Quick Little Post ~

みなさん、こんばんは ~
Today I am just leaving you lovelies with a quick post because I have been so busy and still have my whole apartment to clean! ヽ(゚Д゚)ノ

Now the Internet doesn’t really know this about me, but I have to use reading glasses when I do anything close up (read, draw, sculpt, etc.). I didn’t always have to use readers, but when I was in middle school, I was diagnosed as having cataracts in my eyes! Cataracts are a cloudy film that builds up on your lenses and causes really poor vision. Apparently they were a side effect of a medication I was on for allergies as a child ;_; So, I had to have surgery where my lenses were actually removed and false lenses were put in. I basically have plastic eye bits :p Unfortunately, these fake lenses can’t shift focus from far to near the way a normal eye can and thus my need of readers (;へ:)I have always struggled with finding a cute pair of glasses too since I don’t really NEED to pay for a prescription. I have always just tried to find the best looking magnifiers at drug stores, which is not my cup of tea.
Recently, though, my co-worker told me about Coastal.com, a site where you can choose from a huge variety of cute frames, get your own magnification or prescription set in them, and then if you don’t like their look when you get them, you have a really generous time period in which you can return them and swap for another pair! It’s a really great service, I don’t think people really realize how poopy it is to have to wear ugly frames because the styles are limited to “old people” looks within your magnification needs.
(。-_-。)#glassesproblems haha ~
So, I checked the site out today and found out that you can actually get your first pair for free if you choose from a specified list of frames! And they were not ugly at all Yay~! So, I picked out some super cute frames and got my magnification all set – in the end all I had to pay for was shipping which was under $20! A steal of a deal for a pair that would have normally been over $80! Here are the glasses I ended up buying –

Screen shot 2013-03-23 at 9.02.10 PM

I am super excited for them to arrive, my current glasses are probably two or three years old and are extremely scratched up. I am going to have to get a kawaii case for these babies~! °˖✧◝(⁰▿⁰)◜✧˖°

That was probably the most exciting part of my day today, haha~ Tomorrow I am rewarding myself for all my hardwork with cleaning and organizing with a trip to the mall~ I need a new wardrobe to welcome spring (which hopefully gets here soon – I am so done with winter). I will definitely make a haul post if I find some cute clothes!
To close, I just want to let you all know that I made an ask.fm today. It is sort of a weird concept, but if you have any questions for me, ask away~! I might even make some video responses!

Well, it is almost 9:00pm and I have a few hours of cleaning still ahead so I will leave you all with one of my favorite songs by an under appreciated Japanese band, Judy and Mary~ It is called Cheese Pizza and you can also watch the music video here, which is super cute but I for some reason cannot embed…

Thank you for reading~!
あなたの一日をお楽しみください!

♥ Smutchy

Leave a Reply

